Portadown College 

1920 Foundation pupils of Portadown College

 Principal Miss Logan, with Ruby Hagan, Meta McCammon, Jennie Perry, Dorothy Fulton, Lizzie Wilson, Pedlow, Jack Collen, Ronnie Forbes, Verney Fulton.

Photo taken by Paul Irwin at thirty year re-union in June 2002 of the Class of 1972.  The celebrations were held at Chambers Park

Portadown College Hockey 1939 40

Back Row L to R: ---1---, ---2.

Middle. Row ---1---, ---2---, ---3---, ---4---, ---5---, Sarah McKerr, ---7---.

Front Row L to R; ---1---, ---2---, ---3---, ---4---, ---5---.

Can you add missing names?

Photo loaned by David Armstrong

Some famous former pupils of Portadown College

Harold (Archie) Moore Obituary = CLICK HERE

Jim Mehaffey (Bishop of Derry and Raphoe)

Denys Hawthorne (Actor)

Mary Peters (Olympic Gold Medallist)

Ernest Nicholson (Provost, Oriel College)

Niall Sloan (BBC Sports Editor)

Broadcasters:- Gloria Hunniford, Don Anderson, Diana Madill, Stephanie Callister, Elaine Lester.

Past pupil Michael Spathaky, now living in England, manages an interesting website about PC during the 1950's, titled 'A Website For Portadown College Memorabilia' The site can be found at www.pc56.co.uk

Many will remember Michael's father as the French teacher during this period.

Click Below To Go To

Fifty Four Years of Rugby Teams 1921-75

Fifty Three Years of Hockey Teams 1922-75

Portadown College Prefects

Carleton Collegiate School

Main Menu Page

Various Photos of PC. 

PC Alumni Contacts